Carman’s Belgian Chocolate Brownie Oat Slice | Marketplace by Rustan’s

Price: PHP 39.10

Serving size: Good for 1

Bought it at: 30th Street, Basement Floor Central Square, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig

Since I was a child, supermarkets were like treasure troves, and I’m the hunter. Now that I’m more working and have more say into what goes in the cart (hurrah for #adulting!), I’m on the lookout for “rare” stuff. One of these finds were Carman’s Belgian Chocolate Brownie Oat Slice.

Rare stuff: Carman’s Belgian Chocolate Brownie Oat Slice
A close-up of the crumbly, chocolatey oat slice 👌

Although found in a supermarket, the chocolate oat bar tastes homemade. The bittersweet dark chocolate chunks amidst the crumbly oat slice were bursts of pure joy, much like how mothers’ baked goodies are. 😍 It’s a healthy substitute when you’re craving for chocolate chip cookies, because Carman’s has oats rich in fiber, and there have been studies that dark chocolate is good for you! 👌 

On its own, the Belgian Chocolate Brownie oat slice is enough for a dessert or a snack. But I can’t blame you if you would want another one! 😂

Pro tip: In the Central Square branch, it’s found in the imported and health corner, at the left side when facing the beverage refrigerator.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

One thought on “Carman’s Belgian Chocolate Brownie Oat Slice | Marketplace by Rustan’s

Leave a Reply

