Minced Pork Noodles | Din Tai Fung

Price: PHP 170 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: C1 Bonifacio High Street Central, 5th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

Anybody who’s been to Din Tai Fung (either here in the Philippines, in Taiwan, or in other countries) can attest to the richness of its Pork Xiao Long Bao, the dumpling that bursts with soup once bitten. But there’s also another pork dish that deserves as much as love as the Xiao Long Bao: the Minced Pork Noodles.

Minced Pork Noodles

Lying in a bed of hand-pulled rice noodles is a stir-fried mixture of minced pork, beans, tofu, and green onions. It wasn’t as saucy as what I was used to, but when I took a mouthful, it was so malinamnam that it would definitely go well with a cup of rice. The green onions added a fresh element to the dish.👌 It was hard to pick up the pork bits and the smooth noodles with the metal chopsticks, but that didn’t stop me from finishing it all! 😂 The serving is good enough to fill up one hungry tummy.

Special thanks to the soup spoon for helping me finish it all! *burp*

Next time, I would love to try their other noodle dishes and mains… and dumplings here and there. 😍

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

