Sizzling Tofu | Max’s

Price: PHP 199

Serving size: Good for 2-3

Ate it at: G/F Harbour Square, Bukaneg Street, across CCP Complex, Pasay

It’s that time of the year when Pinoy favorite Max’s serves up unlimited portions of their signature fried chicken. But aside from their chicken that goes so well with Jufran ketchup and Worcestershire sauce, Max’s can also work wonders with the humble tofu.

Sizzling Tofu

Max’s Sizzling Tofu is a platter of fried firm soy bean curd cubes, doused in cream and Worcestershire. As the tofu sizzles on the hot plate, the fragrance of the bell peppers wafts up my nostrils, and each bite has a mild hint of chili. I only came to know about this dish two years ago, and I wish I have known it sooner.

I also recommend their Pansit Guisado for merienda, and Caramel Bar for a bite-sized dessert. You can also take home their soft and cheesy Ensaymada. 👌

*Disclaimer: I shared the cost with my friend Ahra, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

