Lasagna | Greenwich

Price: PHP 100

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: G/F Bonifacio Stopover, Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

I first learned about lasagna through Garfield, when I read the comic strips in the newspaper that Papa always bought. We also had a VCD of the animated series, where in almost every episode, Garfield would chow down a tray of it… at a minimum. 😂

Then Greenwich opened up in the first ever mall in the city I grew up in, and I got a taste of Garfield’s favorite meal. I finally understood why he loves this pasta dish.

Lasagna

Greenwich’s signature lasagna is layer upon layer of al dente pasta sheets, meat sauce, cheese, and creamy bechamel. In each forkful, I can almost feel as if I’m one, big, satisfied orange cat. I would even wipe my plate clean with the garlic bread stick. 😋

I’ve had lasagnas in other restaurants, but Greenwich is the one I keep coming back to. If Garfield was real, he would probably be a patron, too.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

