Pancit | Pancit ng Taga-Malabon

Price: PHP 99

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: G/F Mall of Asia, South Wing, Seaside Boulevard, Pasay

It’s lunchtime on an Easter Sunday, and the fastfood chains that I usually go to for inexpensive but filling meals are all packed. Even the tables outside are filled up! Walking a little further, I chanced upon the empty seats outside Pancit ng Taga Malabon. I walked in and ordered without hesitation.

Pancit ng Taga-Malabon has always been my foodcourt favorite, so I was actually surprised when I saw their little restaurant in MOA. 

Pancit Malabon

Thick rice noodles are coated in a bright orange paste of annatto, fish sauce, and shrimp juice, and topped with fresh shredded cabbage, hard-boiled egg slices, bits of squid cooked in their own ink, boiled shrimp, and chicharon crumbs. It’s a dish loaded with a lot of seafood flavor, so a squeeze of calamansi here and there helps tone down the umay factor. The affordable solo order is good enough for a filling lunch. Not exactly nakakabundat, but still, nakakabusog.

If you’re feeling generous and would want to take home more, you may opt for their bilao sizes, ranging from PHP 320 to PHP 1,100. Just make sure to eat it immediately, because it easily gets spoiled. But if it’s this good, why even wait?

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own foof, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

