Chorizo and Olives Pasta | Café Mary Grace

Price: PHP 330

Serving size: Good for 1-2

Ate it at: G/F St. Luke’s Medical Center, 32nd Street, BGC, Taguig

Aside from their fluffy pastries and cakes for the less-sweet tooth, Café Mary Grace also knows its way around pasta. The two-page pasta menu was quite overwhelming, but what piqued my interest is the Chorizo and Olives Pasta.

At home, we would have chorizo in our pansit. On the other hand, I would usually have olives in my Subway sandwich, Greek salad, or pizza. I never really had them together in one meal. But lo and behold, they taste good together. 👌

Chorizo and Olives Pasta

Even though both ingredients are salty, the oil-based pasta was still balanced, and can handle a dash of parmesan here and there. The tangy black olives cut through the umaminess of the chorizo. Plus, the pasta is a colorful veggie fusilli, which I find fun to eat! 😍 The serving can be shared by two people, but a hungry person like me was able finish it all. *burp*

The crunchy garlic bread also complemented the dish, and would probably go well with any of their pasta. How I wish it was refillable! 😭

My supervisor Char ordered the Mushroom Cream Pasta, a carbonara with extra umami kick. For those who like their pasta richer, just add sprinkles of parmesan.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

