Alfajor | Good Shepherd

When I was younger, I would always think of fresh strawberries as the #1 pasalubong from Baguio City. When I started working, that changed. I had teammates who would always go to Baguio and bring us goodies in the office when they get back. Among the pasalubong, I would always look for Alfajor from Good Shepherd.

Alfajor

Alfajor is a dulce de leche cookie, where perfectly sweetened caramel is sandwiched between two soft and crumbly shortbread cookies, which have a hint of lemon. Believe me when I say that you could never have only one of these babies. They’re insanely addicting! 😋

Each tub costs up to PHP 300 or more on peak days (usually during Panagbenga Festival and the summer and holiday season), but it’s definitely worth it, because it’s like a piece of Baguio’s clouds in your mouth. ☁

The shame piece 😂

The other goodies I love in Good Shepherd are their Ube Jam and Chocolate Crinkles. Even though I have not tasted the Peanut Brittle and Snowballs (because I’m allergic to nuts), my teammates highly recommend them. 👌

*Disclaimer: I got the Alfajor (not the whole tub though, haha) from my teammate Alyssa for free, but this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat/

Leave a Reply

