Beef Shawarma Burrito Wrap | Shawarma Bros

Price: PHP 179

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: 2/F Bonifacio Stopover, Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

When a place put together two of my favorites in one dish – shawarma and burrito – I know it’s for keeps. A true bro. 👊

Beef Shawarma Burrito

Shawarma Bro’s Beef Shawarma Burrito is composed of beef tidbits marinated in Middle Eastern spices, shredded cheese, fresh tomatoes and white onions, pita wrap, (this the shawarma part), and turmeric biryani rice (the burrito component). You can pick two from their three available sauces: Garlic Yogurt, Cheese, and Chili Tomato. All of these go really well with their shawarma, and are refillable when dining in! I usually get two and a half helpings of Garlic Yogurt, which is mild, yet beautifully ties the shawarma all together. The Shawarma Burrito may be carb-heavy, but the burst in flavor makes the calories worth it. 👍

*burp*

When I want something lighter, I order their basic Beef Shawarma Wrap (PHP 149). They also allow customized orders like extra beef or additional keema. Their iced tea also tastes pretty good, and is very refreshing. Or you could also pair the shawarma with a bottle of beer during dinner, just like a bro. 👌

Shawarma Bros also has a rewards program for regular customers, where 5% of your bill is rebated as points. One point is equal to one peso, so when you have accumulated enough, you can use your points to buy anything from their menu! I have about 42 points now, and I still have a long way to go to get my free shawarma. #push

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat/

Leave a Reply

