Strawberry Bingsu

Price: PHP 119

Serving size: Good for 2 (2 regular cups)

Ate it at: 2/F SM Manila, Natividad Lopez corner A. Villegas and San Marcelino Streets, Ermita, Manila

It was raining hard outside, but my friend Ahra was craving for ice cream. Being the supportive friend that I am, we went to find Dairy Queen. But on our way towards the DQ Express kiosk, we suddenly noticed the Bing Seoul cart beside it. The Buy 1 Take 1 poster called out to us, and we took heed. 😁

Bingsu is like a Korean version of halo-halo, where shaved ice is mixed with milk then topped with fresh fruits, chocolate, cheesecake, almonds, or what have you. You can get two different flavors at Bing Seoul with their Buy 1 Take 1 offer, so Ahra got the Korean Red Bean, while I ordered Strawberry.

Korean Red Bean Bingsu
Strawberry Bingsu

Both of our bingsu’s had the signature super fine melt-in-your-mouth milky ice shavings. Mine had very fresh strawberry slices, with a generous drizzle of strawberry syrup. It was light and refreshing and nostalgic, that it took me back to Baguio for a moment. Before I knew it, it was all finished. 😂

Ahra’s Korean Red Bean was also really good, although I had to take out the almonds because I was allergic to them. It would definitely be next order, sans the almonds. 👍

*Disclaimer: Ahra and I shared the cost, but this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat/

Leave a Reply

