Dak Galbi Jeomsim Set | Sariwon

Price: PHP 330 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: 2/F Bonifacio High Street Central, 7th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

I’m a sucker for anything that has “unlimited” in it. So for lunch, my two teammates and I went to Sariwon, a nearby Korean restaurant which offers lunch sets with four kinds of unlimited side dishes, rice, soup, japchae (the Korean counterpart of pansit), and iced tea.

I ordered the Dak Galbi, a sweet and mildly spicy grilled boneless chicken. The four side dishes that come with it are kimchi, pickled sayote, kangkong, and mashed sweet potato.

They serve the side dishes first, and I just couldn’t get enough of the pickled sayote and mashed sweet potato. I never knew that sayote could also be as refreshing as cucumber! On the other hand, the mashed sweet potato was light and creamy, and had bits of raisins for extra sugar bursts. I probably had three to four refills of those two side dishes! 😂

From top, clockwise: mashed sweet potato, kimchi, pickled sayote, and kangkong

The Dak Galbi was just superb: perfectly cooked, slightly sweet, and mildly spicy. When I topped it with kimchi then wrapped it in lettuce, I closed my eyes for a moment, just for sheer appreciation of the goodness happening in my mouth.

Dak Galbi

On the other hand, the japchae tasted light and was not too greasy. The iced tea was sweet and almost similar to Tokyo Tokyo’s Red Tea.

*burp*

To cap things off, we were given a small cup of cold rice drink (sikhye, according to my research), which the manager said would aid in digestion.

Sikhye for digestion

The service was also good, and I would love to go back. ❤ Next time, I would like to try their sets with lettuce wraps, which also has unlimited side dishes.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lisselovestoeat/

Leave a Reply

