Tropical Fresh Vegetable Salad | Circle K

Price: PHP 69

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: G/F Grand Hamptons Tower, 31st Street corner 2nd Avenue, BGC, Taguig

With all the hashtags #NewYearNewMe, #BalikAlindog, #Fit2017, and many others going around, eating healthy is at its peak in this time of the year. But with all the money we spent last Christmas, healthy food might seem expensive. It’s a good thing that there are convenience store salads like the ones in Circle K.

In particular, I would always buy the Tropical Fresh Vegetable Salad. It’s a refreshing mix of romaine lettuce, pineapple, peach, papaya, kani, and orange, including a pack of parmesan and sweet strawberry vinaigrette.

Tropical Fresh Vegetable Salad

I like tearing the lettuce into bite-size pieces so the salad is easier to eat. It’s harder to toss the salad in its microwavable container, so I have to transfer it to a bigger container. The work is worth it, because after eating it, I don’t feel so guilty. 👌

Overflowing greens 😍
Ready, set, indulge! 😃

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

**For my latest food adventures, follow me on Instagram 📷 @lisselovestoeat

Leave a Reply

