Frankie’s Classic Buffalo | Frankie’s New York Buffalo Wings

Price: PHP 348

Serving size: Good for 2-3; 1 dozen of wings and drumsticks

Ate it at: 2/F Crossroads, 32nd Street, BGC, Taguig

For her birthday, my teammate Steph treated us to a chicken wings party at the new branch of Frankie’s New York Buffalo Wings at Crossroads, where the Starbucks Drive Thru is located.

We ordered a lot of variants: Salt and Pepper, Garlic Parmesan, Smokey BBQ, Nagoya Tebasaki, and the spicy Frankie’s Classic Buffalo, which is the one that stood out for me.

To be honest, I’m not really a big fan of spicy stuff because I get all sweaty, sneezy, and my tongue goes numb, but Frankie’s Classic Buffalo was worth it. 👌 The tanginess was so addicting, and it was more fun to eat when wearing plastic gloves! The wing and drumstick portions are also a lot bigger than other similar restaurants that I’ve been to.

The ranch and bleu cheese dips are also winners, and can be used to extinguish the fire from time to time. Then again, you could also ask them for a milder version of the Classic Buffalo. We just ordered the spicier variant because the other wings we ordered are already mild. And besides, IMHO, what’s the point of a buffalo wing if it’s not spicy? Teehee. 😂

*Disclaimer: This was a treat from Steph, but I wrote this with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

