Cobb Salad | Saladstop

Price: PHP 300

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: G/F Central Square, 5th Avenue corner 30th Street, BGC, Taguig

Whenever I feel the need to eat something healthy yet very filling, I would always go for a Cobb Salad in Saladstop.

Apart from the fresh romaine lettuce, the salad also has generous portions of grilled chicken, avocado, hard-boiled egg, and cheddar cheese – stuff that will surely fill you up. To cut through all the richness, the cherry tomatoes, red onions, and ranch dressing come to the rescue. It’s also served with a sesame pretzel for that added crunch. 👌

Apart from the Cobb Salad, which they also serve as a wrap for PHP 290, I sometimes have Oh Crab Lah (a kani salad), Caesar, Greek, or Go Geisha (an Asian-style salad).

What I really love about Saladstop is the extra step they take for customers with allergies or strict diets. The menu is complete with a calorie count of the salads and wraps, and all the dressings are shown if they are gluten-free, vegetarian, spicy, lower in fat, or contains nuts. As someone with a nut allergy, I really appreciate their effort! ❤

Pro tip: You could ask the staff to finely chop the salad, and to adjust the amount of dressing. You could also change up to two ingredients in their salads, as long as you replace them with an ingredient of the same price.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

