Egg Pollock Roe | Genki Sushi

Price: PHP 100 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: 2/F Bonifacio Stopover, Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

Since the day I saw the tarpaulin in BGC Stopover that Genki Sushi will be opening there, I have always waited for that fateful opening day. And since then, I kept coming back.

Egg Pollock Roe

In particular, I would always order their Egg Pollock Roe. It looks like the usual tamago nigiri, except that it has a creamy pollock roe on top, which has been perfectly torched. The mayo-like richness of the roe took the sweet tamago on a whole new sushi level! 👌

For extra but affordable carbs, I would also order the Fried Black Sugar Tofu Skin (PHP 80, +10% service charge). It’s a clump of sushi rice wrapped in sweet tofu skin, and when dipped in soy sauce, it can be a very satisfying appetizer.

Kani Salad Roll and Fried Black Sugar Tofu Skin aboard the sushi train

Apart from the good food, dining in Genki Sushi is really fun because of their DIY matcha, unlimited gari or pickled ginger, and efficient service, courtesy of their electronic ordering system and the kawaii trains. 🍣🚝

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

