Grand Slamwich | Denny’s

Price: PHP 395 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 2

Ate it at: G/F Uptown Parade, 9th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

For our Christmas lunch out, our team went to Denny’s in Uptown Parade, a dining complex right across Uptown Mall.

I was pretty excited, because I read that it’s a popular US diner, and that their breakfast servings are big and filling. When my order of the Grand Slamwich arrived at our table, I was not disappointed.

Grand Slamwich
A closer look at the fillings: American cheese, sausage omelet, and ham

On the inside of each slice of bread, both toasted in butter and maple spice spread, are American cheese singles and ham. In the middle is a fluffy sausage omelet. On the side are some french fries to munch on. I really enjoyed the play of the sweet and salty flavors. 💯 Although I’m a big breakfast eater and I was really, really hungry, I was not able to finish all of it because the serving was really big and good enough for two people.

I also had a Chicken Cranberry Apple Salad (PHP 395, +10% service charge), which I shared with my two teammates. The grilled chicken, dried cranberries, and fresh apples and greens were all beautifully tied together by the light vinaigrette. 👌

Chicken Cranberry Apple Salad

Will definitely come back for their Slams, their fully-loaded breakfast meals. Besides, Denny’s is open until 3am on weekdays, and 24 hours on weekends. ⏰

*Disclaimer: This was a treat from our team manager, but this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

