Porkqua Curry | Recovery Food

Price: PHP 195 (+5% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: G/F Bonifacio Stopover, Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

In the Korean drama “Let’s Eat”, protagonist Goo Dae Young posts empty bowls and plates in his food blog (which has the same title as the show). So I tried it, and posted an empty bowl in Facebook. Interestingly, two friends were curious about what I ate.

*burp*

Upon the suggestion of my teammate Alyssa, I tried Recovery Food’s Porkqua Curry. I usually have their Happy Chicken or Beef with extra scrambled egg, or My Mami, which is the smaller version of the noodle soup from Mamou, a sibling restaurant. But since Alyssa put her word on it that it is good and satisfying, I gave it a go.

Porkqua Curry

Three cheese triangles blanketed the pork curry, and their saltiness and creaminess were balancing additions to the spicy dish. Surprisingly, on its own, the curry flavor is not overpowering and has just the right amount of kick. But if you’re someone who can handle an extra heat, add a few drops of Sriracha here and there. The spicy chili sauce blends well with the curry sauce. ✔

A bowl of comfort for those rainy days ☔

Indeed, it was a very filling meal that I had to pause for a few moments even if there’s only a quarter portion remaining in my bowl. I was able to finish all of it when I added Sriracha. Yup, that’s a trick that works everytime – add some hot sauce on your meal if you’re determined to wipe the bowl clean.

Thanks to Alyssa, I will definitely add Porkqua Curry to my list of usual orders!  👍

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

