Stuff I ate in UP Town Center

When my mother suggested that we go to UP Town Center for lunch, I didn’t hesitate for a second. The place is brimming with restaurants constantly talked about in social media, and I was excited to try out new stuff there.

Pizza Bianca

Price: PHP 275 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1-2

Ate it at: Mama Lou’s Kitchen, G/F UP Town Center, Katipunan Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City

My two teammates have raved about the servings and taste of Mama Lou’s Kitchen, an Italian restaurant that originated from the South. It’s always packed whenever we pass by it in UP Town Center, but luckily, Mama and I were able to get seats right away.

I wanted for us to eat something light but will be enough for the both of us, so I ordered a pizza and a pasta. I originally wanted to go for a pizza with a sharp cheese and marinara flavor, but my mother isn’t exactly a fan of such strong tastes. So I went for a classic white pizza with mushroom and bacon.

Pizza Bianca

Mama Lou’s pizzas are crispy thin, and are served with fresh basil and alfalfa sprouts. I enjoyed sandwiching these greens in my pizza slice, because their earthy freshness adds a nice bonus to the crispy crust, creamy sauce base, salty bacon, and umami mushroom of the Pizza Bianca. 👌

Seafood Olio Spaghetti

Price: PHP 315 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1-2

Ate it at: Mama Lou’s Kitchen

As a big fan of mussels and seafood, I was really delighted when they served the pasta! 😍

Seafood Olio Spaghetti

Mama Lou’s was so generous with the shells, so I didn’t really mind that there were only a few pieces of shrimp and squid. Each seafood was delicately seasoned and perfectly cooked! Since Mama is watching her mussel and seafood intake, I munched about 3/4 of the servings! It was lunch, and I was tired from the journey from Sampaloc to Diliman, so please #dontjudgeme.

While we were waiting for our orders, we also had complimentary bread basket with appetizing marinara and pesto dips. I couldn’t get enough of the pesto that I even put some of it on my pasta! I actually wanted more of the bread and dip, but my stomach was already at full carb capacity. *burp*

Matchawaited Ice Cream

Price: PHP 80

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: Mad Mark’s, 2/F UP Town Center

After a brief catchup with my uncle at Pansol, just behind UP Town Center, Mama and I went back to buy dinner. But before that, since it’s quite a hot Sunday afternoon, I led Mama to Mad Mark’s to get a scoop of good, honest ice cream. 🍦

Instead of my usual order of Javan Hot Chocolate, I wanted to try a different flavor this time at Mad Mark’s. And when I looked at their chalkboard for their list of new flavors, I picked out Matchawaited, their version of green tea with chunks of brownies.

Matchawaited Ice Cream

And boy, was it chunky! I even dug out a whole chunk of fudgy brownie! I tasted more chocolate than green tea, but it’s still a win for me because I’m a choco-holic. Teehee. 😋 🍫

Ooohhh, a chunk of brownie! 😮

So for dinner, we went to Casa Verde and bought their famous bucket of Brian’s Ribs for take-away. It slipped my mind to take a picture so I could include it in this post, but because it’s our family’s favorite, I’ll definitely get another chance to write about it. Watch out! ✌

*Disclaimer: I paid for own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

