Big Bob’s Burger | Mercato Centrale

Price: PHP 150

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: Big Bob’s Charcoal Grilled Burgers, Mercato Centrale, 25th Avenue corner 7th Street, BGC, Taguig

On Friday nights, when BGC peeps like me crave for good street food and a good time, we flock to the neighborhood night market, Mercato Centrale.

Just across two food complexes, Fort Strip and Forum, Mercato is a myriad of flavors – from the smoky ihawihaw to the local organic ice cream, from the refreshing dalandan mint iced tea to the chewy churros, from the fudgy brownies to the crispy crablets, from the classic to the bold, it’s a one-stop-shop that can definitely fill anyone up! *burp*

That night, I wanted some beef, so I decided to try Big Bob’s Burger, a 1/3 pounder with stuffed cheese. Seeing how big it was, it was a good deal for PHP150. ✌

And when I took a bite, oh boy, it was cooked medium rare! I was surprised, because I usually have burgers at fast food joints, and the default temp would be well-done.

Seeing the cheese tucked inside the patty was a budle of joy! Because it was grilled, the burger wasn’t too greasy, and it was clean to eat. Before I knew it, I finished the 1/3 pounder! I was so tired from the day’s tasks, so please #dontjudgeme!

If my tummy wasn’t feeling too acidic, I would have washed the burger down with one of those fancy iced teas (at another Mercato stall). Probably some other time. Mercato is just around the corner anyway.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

