Beef Kebab | Earth Kitchen

Price: PHP430 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 1

Ate it at: 2/F Bonifacio High Street Centrale, 7th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

My teammate Steph has always been raving about Earth Kitchen, one of those restaurants that promote healthy eating. Because it was quite an exhausting morning, I wanted to eat something good and healthy to energize me for the rest of my day.

Just beside Torch, Earth Kitchen serves a variety of eats for the health buffs – pasta, salads, soups, risotto, mains, desserts, mixed drinks. Browsing the menu was pretty overwhelming for me, so Steph suggested that I order Beef Kebab. She knows my apetite perfectly well, and she guaranteed that the meal will surely fill me up.

When the plate came, I knew I could always count on Steph. 👍

Normally, I would see kebab sticks where the meat is skewered in between onion and tomato, and the beef would absorb these flavors upon grilling. So at first, I was a bit hesitant to try Earth Kitchen’s version, since they grilled the beef and the vegetables separately. But when I took a bite of the meat, it was perfectly spiced, and went really well with the special sauce, organic Ifugao rice pilaf, and creamy tzatziki (like a cucumber and yogurt salad)! I can’t get enough of it, that I willingly finished off Steph’s quarter portion (she has a small apetite) and had two refills of the sauce and tzatziki. Like I said, I was pretty tired, so please #dontjudgeme!

Apart from the kebab, we also had Shrimp Spring Rolls (PHP 230, +10% service charge), which tasted very fresh even without the hoisin sauce. It’s a good thing they allowed us to have the peanuts on the side. Hihihi. 😝

Earth Kitchen is pretty expensive, given that they promote local ingredients in their dish. But when you get to taste their flavorful and healthy food, it might be worth the extra bucks after all. ✌

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

