Juice and Gelato | Gourmand Market

Apple and Cucumber Juice

Price: PHP 40

Serving size: Good for 1; single-size cup

Ate it at: nawwTy’s Kitchen, Gourmand Market, C1 Park Bonifacio High Street Central, 5th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

The Gourmand Market in BGC started last March, and it has drawn crowds ever since. It features an array of desserts, fresh produce, healthy food alternatives, condiments, merienda, mixed drinks, and what have you – all proudly Filipino made.

NawwTy’s Kitchen, the brains behind this food event, does not disappoint with their choice of very affordable juices – especially with their Apple and Cucumber concoction.

The sweetness of the apple and the coolness of the cucumber will surely refresh you after going around the stalls, under the heat of the BGC sky. The texture of the cucumber tidbits is also a welcoming addition to the thirst-quenching experience.🍹

For PHP40 a cup, it can’t be that bad to have another one. 😊

Mangga at Suman Gelato

Price: PHP100

Serving size: Good for 1; single scoop with chocolate biscuit

Ate it at: Manila Creamery, Gourmand Market

After eating a savory takoyaki treat, I craved for something sweet to cap off my Friday dinner. I wanted to try something new, so I went to the Manila Creamery’s booth, its logo reminiscent of your neighborhood sorbetes pushcart.

In true gelateria fashion, the friendly staff let me try the Mangga at Suman and the Turon Langka flavors, the two Filipino flavors in their selection. The crispy lumpia wrappers and fruity jackfruit made up the Turon mix, but the symphony of sticky rice bits, the perfectly sweetened mango, and the swirls of latik won me over. 👍

I was actually surprised when they drizzled the scoop with more latik, and stuck a crispy thin chocolate biscuit! The layers of textures and flavors in this scoop was definitely worth a hundred bucks. 🍦

I’m really excited to see what’s in store in their soon-to-open café in UP Town Center. 😋

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

