Volcano Roll | Torch

Price: PHP 374.95 (+10% service charge)

Serving size: Good for 2; 8 pieces

Ate it at: 2/F Bonifacio High Street Central, 7th Avenue, BGC, Taguig

My two batchmates and I decided to try out a new restaurant while catching up on the latest dish in our own yuppie lives. We went to Torch, whose flaming logo I have always mistaken for puckering lips. 👄

I have heard from my teammates (who also heard from others) that food in Torch is good, which is why I suggested it to my friends. When the Volcano Roll came, we knew we were in a good place.

The maki was a sight to behold: the tempura maki slices were stacked to form a volcano, covered in lava-like melted mozzarella and mildly spiced sauce, with a shrimp’s tail sticking out of its tip, and sprinkled here and there with toasted sesame seeds. It’s also as joyful to eat, because I love shrimp, cheese, and sushi! The slightly spicy sauce took away the possible umay from the maki‘s cheesiness.

Apart from this gorgeous sushi, we also enjoyed their thin-crust Philly Cheesesteak Pizza, which fetches at PHP 374.95 (+10% service charge).

Food at Torch is on the expensive side, even with its odd pricing. But if it’s just once in a while, it can’t be that bad to eat something this good. 😋

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

