Lemongrass Pork Banh Mi | Banh Mi Kitchen

Price: PHP 149

Serving size: Good for 1-2

Ate it at: G/F Bonifacio Stopover, Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

For lunch, my manager Charles bought a sandwich, which he pulled out from a bag made from thick newspaper (not the usual tabloid or newspaper sold on newsstands). Being the curious cat that I am, I asked him where he got it. He told me that he bought the Lemongrass Pork banh mi from Banh Mi Kitchen, the new kiosk in the Bonifacio Stopover. He said it was good and sulit, and better than the usual Subway sandwich.

I have to admit, I never really had a banh mi in my life. I read about it in blogs, but they would always say that the featured banh mi has peanuts in it. I can’t have that, because I’m allergic to nuts.

Charles wasn’t sure if the Vietnamese sandwich had peanuts in it, so I was hesitant to buy. But when I asked the Banh Mi Kitchen crew if their banh mi has peanuts in it, she shook her head No. It was a thank-heavens-with-matching-ray-of-light moment!

I think it was love at first bite. The crunchy baguette, the tender and saucy pork, homemade pรขtรฉ, and the fresh veggies formed the makings of this lovely banh mi. If split in half, it could be shared between two people. But it was lunch and I was hungry, so again… Please #dontjudgeme! โœŒ

Special thanks to my teammate Sarah for letting me take a photo of her banh mi! I wasn’t a food blogger yet when I last had one, but I just felt that I had to write about it now. ๐Ÿ˜‹

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

