Bacon, Mango and Egg My Size | Yellow Cab

Price: PHP 155

Serving size: Good for 1-2

Ate it at: Burgos Eats, 29th Street corner Rizal Drive, BGC, Taguig

It was Friday payday and I wanted to eat something good for my mid-morning snack, before I face the rest of my workday. So I walked to Burgos Eats, a bungalow restaurant complex near Burgos circle, just across Mind Museum.

I was going to get an oatmeal in Jamba Juice, but when my eyes set upon Yellow Cab’s menu and I saw the portion where My Size is, I didn’t hesitate and went straight for the NY-inspired pizza place. Don’t get me wrong, I love oatmeal! But I think the healthy treat could wait another time. Teehee.

People would normally go for their New York’s Finest and Manhattan Meatlovers pizzas, or their Charlie Chan pasta, but I always wanted to try their folded pizzas, the My Size. Besides, I can’t eat the famous Charlie Chan, because I’m allergic to nuts. Boohoo.

I ordered for a Breakfast My Size. Then the cashier asked me what flavor I wanted. He immediately sensed my confusion, so he pointed out the flavors: Bacon, Mango and Egg, Hungarian Sausage and Egg, and Ham, Salami, and Egg. It took me quite a while to decide, so he suggested Bacon, Mango and Egg, because it’s their bestseller. In my mind, I doubted how bacon and mango could go together, because maple syrup is the bacon’s legal wife. But I decided to go with kuya’s suggestion, because after all, a bestseller can’t taste that bad.

It took some time before they served my order, which is consistent in all Yellow Cab branches. Not that it’s bad thing. I actually think that they’re doing their job well, because when the food is made to order, it’s guaranteed to be hot and fresh.

I was surpised at the sulit serving size! It was good enough to be shared between two not-so-hungry people. I was hungry… So please #dontjudgeme! Hahaha!

When I took a bite, the bestseller did not disappoint! As I have shared in my earlier post, I’m a big fan of the sweet-and-salty taste, and the combination of fried bacon and mango marmalade drove it home. The scrambled egg served its purpose well as a fluffy, balancing addition. For a spicier kick, a few drops of Yellow Cab’s Red Pepper Sauce will blend beautifully with the folded pizza’s mango sauce.

*Disclaimer: I paid for my own food, and this was written with my honest opinion. If I don’t like the food, I won’t write it here. 😊

Leave a Reply

